It’s been a while

Basically, since the downfall of online poker in the USA (so much for a free society), I haven’t been able to play a whole lot.  The nice thing about online poker is that for $30 you could play for a long time.  Now, If I want to play, I have to pay for gas to drive an hour away and throw down $100 to play in a tournament or cash game for a while.  The joke is, they say they are trying to keep people from wasting their money online.  The fact is, even though I play less, i’m spending more going to a B&M.  Anyway, that’s enough complaining about our idiotic government.

So, Heartland poker tour is coming to Colorado in a week or so.  I’m really excited to play this year.  I tried a satellite one time last year and didn’t do much, but i’ve been playing in a monthly tournament here locally and have been honing my skills.  I think I have a decent shot to at least make the main event.

If you are not familiar with the structure, basically they have a couple satellites that you can play to win into the main event.  The one I am going to play is a muli-table tournament where the top 10% advance to the main event.  They have another where 20% move on but I can’t afford the extra cash right now.

I have a buddy that is going up with me this year, it’s the guy that hosts the monthly tournament.  I’m looking to have a great time, winning is a big part of that, lol.

Here is a link to the HPT so you can look further into how their tournaments are structured:  www.hptpoker.com

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

